Belief and faith : The difference

Belief and Faith

Faith, we know is the substance of things hoped for and evidence of things not seen.
If I am in a locked room I have faith that what was outside is still there. I have only empiric proof. There are other situations where we are just making a leap into the future.

Belief is the next stage on.
We believe in someone  and believe what they say or do. Faith is not the issue now.
Clearly written in
2 Corinthians 4:13
New King James Version (NKJV)
13 And since we have the same spirit of faith, according to what is written, “I believed and therefore I spoke,”[a] we also believe and therefore speak,

A while back someone gave me an astonishing message from Jesus. It really shocked me because it showed how few of us really believe.

‘Andrew hahahahahaha wow, I just had to make sure you knew this before I fall asleep,The Lord is saying, “You know how rare it is for Me to be amazed? Well Andrew’s faith amazes Me 🙂 He believes Me, not just in Me… He BELIEVES ME.”

My response was one of awe and sadness.
‘Just woke up to this. I am blasted by His amazement . No wonder He is so lonely.’
What has happened to the meaning of Faith if so few of us believe Him?
If you the Creator of the Universe sacrificed your Son for such a fundamental cause would you not expect and hope for praise gratitude belief and love?. He has given us eternal life with Him, a gift we cannot value.’

Leave a Reply

