Wrought at the Potter’s Wheel: I AM the Potter and ye are the clay says the Lord

‘Wrought at the Potters wheel’ He said

This was at 2am this morning. In the Spirit beyond the veil I was discussing with the Lord hidden truths and what He wanted me to write about.

As with most things, the Lord likes to give me clues but not the whole answer.

This was such an unusual statement I knew it had to be somewhere in the Bible as He is the Word.

I googled the phrase wondering if it was about me. Having done pottery at school and seeing the depth of the statement, I knew He was as usual conveying a very important thing to research.

The following verses sprang off the page. I had tiptoed out to the bathroom and muttered some words into the recorder just to ensure I did not forget.

An article by DM Panton turned up about the  Potter and the Clay.

“The word which came to Jeremiah from the Lord, saying, Arise, and go down to the potter’s house, and there I will cause thee to hear my words.  Then I went down to the potter’s house, and behold, he wrought his work on the wheels:” (Jeremiah 18: 1-3, R.V.).

So He the Potter was talking to me the ‘clay’, He had used to form me.

When I went to the Potters House (Heaven) I could hear His words.

But I felt compelled by Him to read the whole section of chapter 18

Jeremiah 18:1-11

“Chapter 18

The Potter and the Clay

The word which came to Jeremiah from the Lord, saying: “Arise and go down to the potter’s house, and there I will cause you to hear My words.” Then I went down to the potter’s house, and there he was, making something at the wheel. And the vessel that he made of clay was marred in the hand of the potter; so he made it again into another vessel, as it seemed good to the potter to make.

Then the word of the Lord came to me, saying: “O house of Israel, can I not do with you as this potter?” says the Lord. “Look, as the clay is in the potter’s hand, so are you in My hand, O house of Israel! The instant I speak concerning a nation and concerning a kingdom, to pluck up, to pull down, and to destroy it, if that nation against whom I have spoken turns from its evil, I will relent of the disaster that I thought to bring upon it. And the instant I speak concerning a nation and concerning a kingdom, to build and to plant it, if it does evil in My sight so that it does not obey My voice, then I will relent concerning the good with which I said I would benefit it.

“Now therefore, speak to the men of Judah and to the inhabitants of Jerusalem, saying, ‘Thus says the Lord: “Behold, I am fashioning a disaster and devising a plan against you. Return now every one from his evil way, and make your ways and your doings good.” ’ ””

I am a weeping prophet like Jeremiah, my beloved tells me.

God is sending a mighty message to us and nations in this passage as He did to Jeremiah to convey.

As the Potter I fashion you and nations and everything in the Universe to my plans. As the Potter He can take the dampen the plastic clay and refashion us whenever He wants.

We can misuse the vessel that He has created on the wheel and refined in the kiln. Much depends on the time we start to abuse ourselves or places and countries. If it is after the final colouring and ceramics are applied, He is obliged to shatter all and start again. Remember the Flood.

At the early stages with the clay He can kneed us back into shape and take all the holes and airlocks our.

He then took us to

Romans 9:21

” Does not the potter have power over the clay, from the same lump to make one vessel for honor and another for dishonor?”

He wants perfection of course and no disobedience irrespective of what level of society we are talking about. His plans are perfect and unless we go to the Potters House to listen to Him, we as rulers, administrators, fathers, leaders, will make the fatal errors.

We are supposed to be vessels of honour not just at the atomic level but all the way up to countries and Nations.

This prophecy is not just a message to Israel His first love but to all nations and people to repent and He will hold back His frustration and feeling He should return us to the wheel and water and start again.

2 Timothy 2:20-21

” But in a great house there are not only vessels of gold and silver, but also of wood and clay, some for honor and some for dishonor. Therefore if anyone cleanses himself from the latter, he will be a vessel for honor, sanctified and useful for the Master, prepared for every good work.”

Esther 1:7

” And they served drinks in golden vessels, each vessel being different from the other, with royal wine in abundance, according to the generosity of the king.”

As usual we aspire to being golden vessels. All gold silver and clay go through the fiery furnace of refinement. Some are in a state of dishonour to start with and need cleansing.

Thank you Lord for having cleansed me on the Potter’s wheel.

Leave a Reply

