Spending time with the great I AM

The Lord Jesus has been pressing on us to use the Septuagint for the Old Testament.

Note the difference to the verse 35 He gave us this morning.

Proverbs 8:34-35 NKJV
” Blessed is the man who listens to me,
Watching daily at my gates,
Waiting at the posts of my doors.
For whoever finds me finds life,
And obtains favor from the Lord;”

Proverbs 8:34-35. Septuagint
” Happy is the man who will listen to me
and the person who will guard my ways,
keeping watch at my doors daily,
protecting the posts of my entrances.
For my egressions are the egressions of life,
and the incentive is prepared by the Lord.”

Egressions means ‘comes out’ ie. From Me. So when you listen to me and watch and wait what comes out of you is coming out of Me. Boom…a bit different to the UK interpretation.

A nice echo of
John 14:6
” Jesus said to him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.”

So when you spend time with Me whatever I AM comes out of you!!!

So when my beloved the other day was chatting to the Lord and said ‘Teach Me!’ His reply was ‘I AM’
She promptly fell over. We now know the the Words I AM are taking on a completely new meaning.
Boom Boom

Leave a Reply

