Prayer and Declaration

It is a great honour to be asked by so many people to pray for them.
However the Lord is impressing a responsibility on us to show and demonstrate to people that they can pray and declare over themselves.

Today in the office a woman was telling me that she was not well. I knew why she was as the Lord had told me. It was not for me at that particular moment to reveal this knowledge to her why she was in this state.

He has shown us clearly that when we recognise we are His beloved and we pray, the Heavens open on us and for us.

Luke 3:21
When all the people were being baptized, Jesus was baptized too. And as he was praying, heaven was opened

Both Jesus and His Father knew He was the beloved.
So it is very important when we know who we are in Him to pray over ourselves too.
It brings Heaven’s rewards.

I asked if I could pray for her
She said yes.
As I started led by the Holy Spirit He naturally gave me specific direction to pray over.
I did not know the malady except she said she was on antibiotics.
I got spirit of return of illnesses
Certain parts of the body needed healing.
Guarding her heart
Being wary of conditional love in relationships.
Spirit of malediction or cursing

I then got her to break these off her but more importantly He wanted her to love on her body and DNA
This she commenced to speak and declare the words of love over herself. To reject curses and accept His love.

Job 22:28
You will also declare a thing,
And it will be established for you;
So light will shine on your ways.

The change in her demeanour was immediate. A brightness and cheerfulness returned and she had a sense of well being.
I reminded her that we can talk to our DNA.
As with plants we can curse or love them and they wilt or bloom accordingly. So it is with us.
Heaven opens and pours love which we demand over ourselves. But it requires us to love ourselves as He loves us. To recognise we are His beloved.

Leave a Reply

