The Full Mighty

‘You want the Full Mighty don’t you?’ He said to me this morning,  Not the full Monty.

When I walk with the Lord during the day, I know He is there.

But it must have been like when the apostles went about their daily bread. You commune but what you yearn for is the full on Presence to arrive in your environment. In the workplace often in ministry you know He knows how challenging it gets. Staying calm loving, peaceful amid manifestation and fleshly behaviour.

But we all need that solo time when one can bathe in Him and his overarching love. To refresh and recondition.
He said to me
‘It’s like when I just wanted to get away from everyone to be with my Father. To chew the cud and speak about challenges, issues,successes and failures.’
My beloved and I were asked by the Lord to observe the Sabbath in as much as a Shalom way as possible.
For me returning from work on a Friday night it takes time to wind down. It is special time for us as we are so close and miss each other when we are not together.
This is when I want the Full and All Mighty descending on me and my bride.
My wedding ring has the following inscription:
Psalms 46:10 NKJV
Be still, and know that I am God;
I will be exalted among the nations,
I will be exalted in the earth!
Or
Psalms 46:10 amp
Let be and be still, and know (recognize and understand) that I am God. I will be exalted among the nations! I will be exalted in the earth!
Or my favourite Septuagint
Psalms 45:11
(10)”Relax, and know that I am God!
I will be exalted among the nations;
I will be exalted in the earth.”
This morning He wanted to remind me of this.
We need time to exalt Him and that’s when He exalts us.
Boom
Leave a Reply

