Seeing and believing

On a faith roll

Our task is to talk about God and Jesus and the Holy Spirit. If people do not want to listen that is their problem and right.
The blind man in the bible who was miraculously healed by Jesus was cross examined by cynical religious folk. The miracle could not be questioned yet they persisted in trying to dumb down the whole event and discredit Yeshua
He got so irritated and exasperated he replied;

John 9:25-27
He answered and said, “Whether He is a sinner or not I do not know. One thing I know: that though I was blind, now I see.”
Then they said to him again, “What did He do to you? How did He open your eyes?”
He answered them, “I told you already, and you did not listen. Why do you want to hear it again? Do you also want to become His disciples?”

No they did not listen or want to listen!
Many of us who have had numerous God experiences get quizzed and thought of as nuts or deluded. It comes from believers unbelievers alike.
To me the facts are facts and my faith is resolute. I do not need to pick up their unbelief. I left that at the foot of the Cross of my Saviour never to pick it up again.
I have seen and believe.
Booming Faith.

Leave a Reply

