Serial self delusion vs. Expressing genuine feelings. 

Be honest ! 

When someone lets you down
it is alright to express disappointment. 

When things don’t turn out as planned 

it’s fine to be upset. 
There are those that effuse falsely about how fantastic and good things are, it is delusion and foolishness. A perceptive person can always pierce through their hyperbolic conversation and exaggerations. 
It is how you progress from that state of mild or extreme disappointment and what your eyes are fixed on that matters after. 
We are supposed to be ‘I AM’people 

The past should not drag us down or backwards. 
As we think so we dwell and become.
A soldier beside a fallen comrade in a battle environment will give time to reflect and grieve but it will be at the appropriate moment. It would not be advisable to do it at that precise moment. 
Paul the Apostle was beset by adversity loneliness and being let down. 
 2 Timothy 4:9-10

The Abandoned Apostle

Be diligent to come to me quickly; for Demas has forsaken me, having loved this present world, and has departed for Thessalonica—Crescens for Galatia, Titus for Dalmatia.

2 Timothy 4:11-12

Only Luke is with me. Get Mark and bring him with you, for he is useful to me for ministry. And Tychicus I have sent to Ephesus.
We have texts and phones today to vent our frustrations in business or pleasure. Paul, who only had parchment quill and a scribe despite being clearly disappointed summed up what made him go on. 
2 Corinthians 4:8-10

We are hard-pressed on every side, yet not crushed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed— always carrying about in the body the dying of the Lord Jesus, that the life of Jesus also may be manifested in our body.
This is our cause. We will be let down by man. It is ok to show frustration sometimes and set backs. 
This weekend I lost three years of emails and folders never to be recovered which were apparently safe. 

No amount of effort by Apple, Microsoft and my provider and even with some third party recovery software could recover them. Here was me, an IT supremo and adviser, hoisted by my own petard .

A freak anomaly in Outlook including me being mislead by a message caused it. 

Now I could be seriously bemoaning this for ages feeling the enemy had scored a hit. Feeling sorry for myself. Battle wounded. 
I did for a couple of hours. 

Then perspective and the big picture came back. 

I was reminded that with filing statistics, eighty percent is never referred to again. That in urgency I could write to the original senders and ask for copies. 

The Lord reminded me of My life and its focus. I am a vessel and carrier of His Presence not mine. 
Look at this powerful faith filled passage. 
Philippians 3:8-10

Yet indeed I also count all things loss for the excellence of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord, for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and count them as rubbish, that I may gain Christ and be found in Him, not having my own righteousness, which is from the law, but that which is through faith in Christ, the righteousness which is from God by faith; that I may know Him and the power of His resurrection, and the fellowship of His sufferings, being conformed to His death,
Inspired by Os Hillman 

News break – My provider is going to look back at their archive backups as he agreed the mail should have been on their server! 

Leave a Reply

