One thing is needed. Righteousness peace and joy. 

Positivity and happiness and joy. 
The only single constant in my life is the goodness of God. It is this predictability that permits me to be positive about the future. I know that His plans for me and the world are better than anyone’s. 
Jeremiah 29:11

I know that my heart can be deceived and forever needs His nurturing heart to keep me on His path.
Jeremiah 17:9-10

“The heart is deceitful above all things,

And desperately wicked;

Who can know it?

I, the Lord, search the heart,

I test the mind,

Even to give every man according to his ways,

According to the fruit of his doings.
‘If you can keep your head when all about you are losing theirs and blaming it on you.

If you can trust yourself when all men doubt you yet make allowance for their doubting too’ 

 The opening stanzas from ‘IF’ by Rudyard Kipling 
I am not alone, I am sure, wondering what is going on in the world at present, concerned and sad about the continued massive divide between rich and poor and the violence and hatred. 
We watched a beautiful film the other night called the Eagle Hunters about Kazakh tribes in the steppes and their lifestyle. The true story centres round a young girl who learns a man’s sport and pursuit of hunting with eagles. The simplicity of their life whilst adapting to hardship and maintaining the sunniest of dispositions is a marked contrast to the West. Their faith in their god is uppermost in all they do. In the nearest ‘town’ the tribal children weekly board and return home to their families on the weekend to help farm, hunt and cook. 

 
We appear to have so much available here in the West, as Warren Buffett states in his news letter to the shareholders of Berkshire Hathaway. 

Our countries especially the USA have advanced so far in such a short time. Paraphrased ‘From a standing start 240 years ago America’s economic dynamism is nothing short of a miracle.’ 

75 million owner-occupied homes, 260 million vehicles, top medical centres, talent-filled universities, hyper-productive factories, an amassed wealth of $90 trillion. Heavy debt to finance the assets but even in default the asset passes hands. ‘ Money is always there but the pockets change.’ Gertrude Stein.

Four million US babies born every year entitled to a public education cost mostly at local level $150000 per baby which converts into $600 billion per year, about 3.5% of GDP. Extraordinary. 

Yet;

Matthew 16:26-27

For what profit is it to a man if he gains the whole world, and loses his own soul? Or what will a man give in exchange for his soul? For the Son of Man will come in the glory of His Father with His angels, and then He will reward each according to his works.

But how positive is everyone? How happy are they? 
Without knowing Jesus no one will be truly happy. 
Papa said to us today. 
‘My extending my hand of friendship through My Son, Jesus Christ to humankind should be an indicator of just how valuable and loved they are to me. Man without Me is nothing. But Man with Me has the potential to become everything. 

What is this potential to have everything? 

Problem:-

We cannot take any of these above assets with us after death. 

Clearly these assets we acquire and focus on have little value to Him. They are temporary, fleeting pleasures and accoutrements.  
The hill tribes live simply without electricity often. Their outer clothing is made from furs. Their tribal and family units are strong and tradition is one of the most important features in their life. The Jewish faith embodies this with their feast and worship days remembering their history and God’s goodness to them. 
My life is dedicated to two areas:-
1. My pursuit of knowing and loving Yeshua and having Him flow through me 

Into Loving my family first and ‘extended family’ 

 2. Doing His will. 

I will be judged by what works I have done for Him in my life not by my status or wealth. 

I am a seeker of souls to redeem , ensuring everyone hears the ‘knock on the door and letting Him in.’

By His grace and love He redeemed me and my sole purpose is to witness that change and be one with God. 

Being one with Him brings His fullness authority and power, not mine. 

This task makes me joyful and positive. 
John 15:5
“I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing.”
Booming Oneness 

Leave a Reply

